A Christmas Calendar of Events

Christmas/Advent Activities at First Baptist Church Williamsburg

Sunday, December 2 — Advent Begins

  • McPherson Wood Sunday School Class packs shoe boxes with the University of the Cumberlands Volleyball Team in the CLC Kitchen at 10:00 am
  • Advent Worship in the sanctuary at 11:00 am
  • Christmas music presented by the University of the Cumberlands Music Department in the Rollins Center at 4:00 pm

Wednesday, December 5

  • Advent Evening Worship at 6:00 pm in the sanctuary

Sunday, December 9 — The Second Week of Advent

  • McPherson Wood Sunday School Class Christmas Breakfast in the CLC Kitchen at 10:00 am
  • Advent Worship with Handbells highlighted at 11:00 am in the sanctuary
  • Deacons’ Christmas Gathering at the home of the Williams

Wednesday, December 12

  • Advent Evening Worship at 6:00 pm in the sanctuary

Friday, December 14

  • Men’s Bible Class Christmas Dinner at 6:00 pm in the CLC

Sunday, December 16 — The Third Week of Advent

  • Children’s Christmas Breakfast at 10:00 am in the CLC Kitchen
  • Advent Worship in the sanctuary at 11:00 am
  • Soup, Appetizers, and Caroling begins in the CLC at 5:00 pm

Monday, December 17

  • Hymn Sing at the Williamsburg Health and Rehabilitation Center at 2:00 pm

Wednesday, December 19

  • Advent Evening Worship at 6:00 pm in the sanctuary
  • Youth Christmas Progressive Dinner at 5:30 pm in the Youth Room
  • Food Pantry at 6:00 pm in the Fellowship Hall

Thursday, December 20

  • Blue Christmas Memorial Worship Service at 7:00 pm at First United Methodist Church, Williamsburg

Sunday, December 23 — The Fourth Week of Advent

  • Advent Worship at 11:00 am in the sanctuary

Monday, December 24 — Christmas Eve

  • Christmas Eve Candlelight Communion Service at 5:30 pm in the sanctuary